People

Chela Sandoval
  • Professor

Bio-Semiotics and Film Aesthetics; Third Space Feminist & LGBTQI Histories; Science Futurism; Performance, SWAPA Story-Telling and Autohistoria-Teoría; Critical Indigenous Studies;
(Anzaldúan) Planetary Liberation Philosophies, De-Colonizing Theories and Methods and Meta-History (Tropology)

  • (805) 893-3363
  • 1701 South Hall
Michael Singh
  • Postdoctoral Fellow

Educational achievement and well being of boys of color

Mentorship

Critical gender and race theory

Cultural politics

  • South Hall, Room 1723
  • Graduate Student

Xican@ Cultural & Political Praxis; De/coloniality; Decolonial Theory and Politics; Technologies of Resistance; Liberation Philosophies; Existential Phenomenology

 
  • Graduate Student

Latina/o/x Youth Education; Culturally Sustaining Pedagogies; Sociocultural Linguistics; Language, Race and Immigration; U.S. Racial Politics of Language

Pages

Affiliated Faculty

Rudy V. Busto
Religious Studies
rude@religion.ucsb.edu

Leo Cabranes-Grant
Theater & Dance and Spanish & Portuguese
cabranes@theaterdance.ucsb.edu

Veronica Castillo-Muñoz
History
castillomunoz@history.ucsb.edu

Miroslava Chavez-Garcia
History
mchavezgarcia@chicst.ucsb.edu

Andres J. Consoli
Counseling, Clinical, and School Psychology
aconsoli@ucsb.edu

Melissa Morgan Consoli
Education

mmorgan@education.ucsb.edu

Reginald G. Daniel
Sociology
rdaniel@soc.ucsb.edu

Richard Duran
Education
duran@education.ucsb.edu

Carl Gutierrez-Jones
English
carlgj@english.ucsb.edu

George Lipsitz
Black Studies & Sociology
glipsitz@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Cherríe Moraga
English
cmoraga@english.ucsb.edu

Carlos Morton
Department of Theater & Dance
cmorton@theaterdance.ucsb.edu

Ben Olguín
English
ben.olguin@english.ucsb.edu

Rebeca Mireles Rios
Education
rmireles@education.ucsb.edu

Victor Rios
Sociology
vrios@soc.ucsb.edu

Willian I. Robinson
Sociology
wirobins@soc.ucsb.edu

Laura Romo
Education
lromo@education.ucsb.edu

Denise A. Segura
Sociology
segura@soc.ucsb.edu

Roberto Strongman
Black Studies
rstrongman@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Edward Telles
Sociology
etelles@soc.ucsb.edu

Jennifer Tyburczy
Feminist Studies
jtyburczy@femst.ucsb.edu

Cristina Venegas
Film & Media Studies
venegas@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Howard A. Winant
Sociology
hwinant@soc.ucsb.edu